The concept of tax strategy is simple: minimize your taxes in order to maximize your opportunities. Effective tax strategy is anything but simple. With an ever-changing tax code and increasing regulatory environment, it makes sense to work with a certified public accounting firm that understands your big-picture goals and can help you develop tax strategies that support them.

The tax specialists at Meyers Brothers Kalicka, P.C. are the most thorough and experienced in Western Mass. We work with you to understand your business objectives, personal goals and fiduciary responsibilities. Our tax researchers and advisors stay abreast of changes in the tax code as they happen, and we apply our deep knowledge and practical experience to understanding how these changes may impact you. We believe the most effective tax strategy is proactive and planned. We strive to communicate with you throughout the year so that we can help you design and implement an effective tax strategy which will minimize your tax exposure and maximize your opportunities.

Taxation services include:

  • Tax planning and return preparation
  • Taxing authority representation
  • Estate, gift and trust tax planning
  • Transactional tax planning and consulting
  • Business entity selection and consulting
  • Multi-state tax planning and compliance
  • Divorce and support taxation issues
  • Tax effects of buying/selling a business
  • State and local tax minimization
  • International taxation
  • Research and experimentation tax credits
  • Cost segregation studies

Meyers Brothers Kalicka, P.C. serves individuals, privately-held businesses, not-for-profit organizations, and family-owned businesses. Based in the Springfield area, we’re consistently ranked as one of the top certified public accounting firms throughout Massachusetts, Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont. Contact one of our tax services partners or professionals to discuss how we can help with your needs.

Kristina Drzal Houghton, CPA, MST khoughton@mbkcpa.com
James W. Barrett, CPA/PFS, MST jbarrett@mbkcpa.com
Kevin E. Hines, CPA, MAT, CVA, CSEP khines@mbkcpa.com
David A. Kalicka, CPA dkalicka@mbkcpa.com
Cheryl Fitzgerald, CPA, MST cfitzgerald@mbkcpa.com
Terri Judycki, CPA tjudycki@mbkcpa.com